Community Highlights

  • BCS Community

Community Highlights


Sara Cody
At the Academic Expo, Course 9 undergrads Katie O'Nell’19, Nathan Munet’19, Amy Zhang’19, Habiba Noamany’20, and Jeremy Lin’19 were on-hand to chat with prospective majors about their experiences at MIT.

BCS Department Head Jim DiCarlo presented this year’s BCS Teaching and Mentorhsip Awards at the the 2018 Hans-Lukas Teuber Memorial Lecture. Faculty recipients of BCS Teaching and Mentorship with their awards. awards include (l to r) Kay Tye, Bob Desimone, Myriam Heiman, Elly Nedivi, Josh McDermott and Earl Miller (not pictured.)

Graduate student recipients include (l to r) Top Row: Julia Leonard, Amanda Vernon, Dustin Hayden, Luke Hewitt, Tobias Kaiser, Maddie Pelz, Matthias Hofer, Daniel Estandian and  Joyce Wang. Bottom Row: Rachel Magid, Anthony Martorell, Maddie Cusimano, Rosa Lafer-Sousa. Not pictured: Kelsey Allen.